mondaywedding

Amber + David

Frocking what??

Though this is a little more Western, this is a period frock coat.

Ironically in all of this wedding planning, David has spent more on his attire  than I have! I find the total role reversal to be pretty hilarious.

For his wedding David wanted to wear a period piece called a frock coat. Let’s just say, this is not an item that you get to grab real quick from the Men’s Warehouse. We knew walking in that we were going to end up having something special ordered or made, but the trick was where….?

David special ordered his suit online from a little website called Suitopia which is based out of Sweden.

We thought, “Wow! How awesome, it’s totally customizable and we can design everything we want right to the T.” However, Wells Fargo would be our party crashers.

David’s suit will look much closer to this one in a darker shade of grey.

One day, unsuspecting day he got a call from Wells Fargo identity theft department.

“Um, Mr. Benbow, it appears that someone has made a large purchase with your bank card in…. Sweden.”

“Oh, yeah. That’s my suit for my Victorian themed wedding. I made that charge.”

Apparently, there was silence on the other end for a moment. “Really? Please hold, I have to get a manager.”

After about a 35 minute conversation and being put on hold twice, David was able to purchase his custom made suit, which is currently being made.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Frocking what??

  1. davidbenbow on said:

    It was truly aggravating to have Wells Fargo block the purchase, not once, not twice, but three times. I’m just glad it is finally underway and I am extremely excited to get the finished product. On a side note, why can’t I talk to a banker adviser when they auto call me to tell me they are worried about fraud…

  2. THAT IS A VERY HANDSOME SUIT,,BUT..DAVID, I LOST YOUR MOTHER TODAY…I MUST HAVE DROPPED HER OR SHE FELL OUT OF MY POCKET…idk..???
    OH..I AM SORRY..CANT FIND HER ANY WHERE,,,

Leave a Reply

